DORMERO Hotel DESSAU-ROSSLAU

Coming soon.

DORMERO hits the 20 hotel mark ahead of schedule with the addition of the DORMERO Dessau-Rosslau Hotel in 2019

This step means that DORMERO will hit its target one year earlier than expected: on 28/07/2017, the contract was signed for the 20th hotel in the ambitious hotel chain’s portfolio. As of 01/01/2019, the chain will reach the finish line of its race for the 20th hotel with the absorption of the NH Hotel in Zerbster Strasse in Dessau.

New managing director promises additional targets

Now, new challenges are being set. Managing Director Manuela Halm, born in Saxony, would like to direct increased focus at expansion in the new federal states of Germany, with Dessau-Rosslau representing the first step down this path. “Dessau-Rosslau is the third largest city in Saxony-Anhalt after Halle and Magdeburg. As we already have the first hotel in Halle, the takeover of the Dessau premises was mandatory for us,” says Manuela Halm, “Magdeburg is also still on our radar.”

The hotel

The future DORMERO Dessau-Rosslau Hotel, with 152 rooms between 23 and 33 m², offers a restaurant, the SONDERBAR and a conference area with 9 event spaces with a surface area of 570 m². A definite highlight is the roof terrace with panoramic view. As is always the case with a DORMERO hotel, there will also be a fitness and wellness area, plus generous parking facilities. The hotel is just a few minutes on foot from the central train station, and shops, restaurants and cafés can be found right outside, as can the three renowned Bauhaus UNESCO World Heritage sites.

DORMERO Hotel DEssau-Roßlau

coming soon.

DORMERO erreicht die 20er-Marke bereits 2019 mit dem DORMERO Hotel Dessau-Roßlau
 
Mit diesem Schritt erreicht DORMERO seine Ziele bereits ein Jahr früher als erwatet: am 28.07.2017 wurde der Vertrag für das 20. Hotel im Portfolio der aufstrebenden Hotelkette unterzeichnet. Zum 01.01.2019 gelingt der Endspurt auf der Zielgeraden zur 20 mit der Übernahme des NH-Hotels in der Zerbster Strasse in Dessau.

Neue Geschäftsführerin verspricht weitere Zielpunkte


Jetzt sind neue Herausforderungen gefragt. Die Geschäftsführerin Manuela Halm, gebürtige Sächsin, möchte den Fokus verstärkt auf die Expansion in den neuen Bundesländern richten und mit Dessau-Roßlau ist der Anfang gemacht. „Dessau-Roßlau ist nach Halle und Magdeburg die drittgrößte Stadt in Sachsen Anhalt. Da wir in Halle schon das erste Haus am Platz sind, war die Übernahme in Dessau für uns Pflicht“, so Manuela Halm, „Magdeburg bleibt für uns auch auf dem Radar“.

Das Hotel 

 
Das zukünftige DORMERO Hotel Dessau-Roßlau  mit 152 Zimmern zwischen 23 und 33m², bietet ein Restaurant, die SONDERBAR und einen Tagungsbereich mit 9 Veranstaltungsräumen mit einer Fläche von 570 m². Ein Highlight ist die Dachterrasse mit Panoramablick. Wie für ein DORMERO Hotel üblich, wird es auch einen Fitness- und Wellnessbereich und großzügige Parkmöglichkeiten geben. Das Hotel ist nur wenige Gehminuten vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt, Geschäfte, Restaurants und Cafés sind direkt vor der Haustür, wie auch die drei berühmten Bauhaus UNESCO-Weltkulturerbestätten.