DORMERO Hotel Linz

Coming soon.

DORMERO announces another hotel in Austria

Only a few weeks after the deal with Hoho Vienna was successful, DORMERO announces the next hotel project in the Alpine country. Manuela Halm, Managing Director of DORMERO Deutschland Betriebs GmbH, is obviously relieved and pleased after hard negotiations: "After the exciting property in Vienna, we have now secured the second exciting hotel project in Linz, Austria, whose architecture and charm will not only inspire the people of Linz, but people from across Europe.”

After its completion in 2023, DORMERO will operate the hotel, which will be located on Sophiengutstrasse, between Linz Central Station and Ziegeleipark in Waldegg. DORMERO Hotel Linz will have more than 228 rooms in different categories, a restaurant with a terrace, the typical DORMERO SONDERBAR, a fitness and wellness area, and an underground car park. In addition to the highlight, the roof terrace with a culinary concept, there will also be the free standards typical for DORMERO such as Minibar, WiFi, latest movies and much more.

DORMERO has always had Austria in its sights

Marcus Maximilian Wöhrl, DBA, Chairman of the Board of DORMERO Hotel AG, had the goal in mind early on: "I have always had a story in common with the wonderful city of Linz - not long after we founded DOMERO, in 2014, we applied to be tenants of the hotel on Domplatz in Linz. We were actually deemed not to be strong enough - now we've come back five years later with full force - only life writes moments like these!” "By the way, negotiations are now underway for a fantastic property in Graz and we hope to be able to welcome guests to a top location there as well," adds Manuela Halm with great anticipation.

DORMERO Hotel Linz

Coming soon.


DORMERO verkündet weiteres Hotel in Österreich

Nur wenige Wochen nachdem der Deal mit dem Hoho Wien perfekt wurde, verkündet DORMERO das nächste Hotelprojekt im Alpenland. Manuela Halm, Geschäftsführerin der DORMERO Deutschland Betriebs GmbH ist nach harten Verhandlungen sichtlich erleichtert und freut sich: „Nach dem Aufsehen erregenden Objekt in Wien haben wir nun mit Linz das zweite spannende Hotelprojekt in Österreich gesichert, welches nicht nur in Linz sondern auch europaweit die Menschen in Architektur und Charme begeistern wird.“

DORMERO wird als Pächter das Hotel nach Fertigstellung 2023 in der Sophiengutstraße zwischen Linzer Hauptbahnhof und Ziegeleipark in Waldegg betreiben. Das DORMERO Hotel Linz wird über 228 Zimmer in verschiedenen Kategorien, ein Restaurant samt Terrasse, die DORMERO typische SONDERBAR, einen Fitness- und Wellnessbereich und eine Tiefgarage verfügen. Neben dem Highlight, der Dachterrasse mit gastronomischem Konzept wird es die für DORMERO typischen kostenfreien Standards wie Minibar, WLAN, aktuellste Spielfilme und vieles mehr geben.

Österreich schon immer im Visier von DORMERO

Marcus Maximilian Wöhrl, DBA, Vorstandsvorsitzender der DORMERO Hotel AG hatte schon früh das Ziel vor Augen: „Mit der wunderbaren Stadt Linz hat mich immer eine Geschichte verbunden - als wir 2014 ganz am Anfang von DORMERO standen, hatten wir uns als Pächter für das Hotel am Domplatz in Linz beworben. Wir wurden damals tatsächlich als zu schwach befunden - nun kommen wir fünf Jahre später mit geballter Kraft zurück - solche Momente schreibt nur das Leben!“ „Nun laufen übrigens die Verhandlungen für ein traumhaftes Objekt in Graz und wir hoffen, auch dort mit einem top Standort unsere Aufwartung machen zu können“, fügt Manuela Halm voller Vorfreude hinzu.