DORMERO HOHO WIEN 

Sustainable. modern. innovative.

 

Making children's dreams come true - sleeping in a wooden house!

Our Dormero HoHo Wien with its 143 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, bar and restaurant is located in one of the highest wooden skyscrapers in the world. The HoHo Wien is made of 75% wood and the interior walls and ceilings are also made of spruce wood.

At the Dormero HoHo Wien we have made it our mission to counteract climate change, our answer is: 

WOOD

First of all the question was, why no one has planned a wooden high-rise building so far, although it is so obvious in a timber country like Austria? Yes, the domestic building regulations are strict, but the good load-bearing capacity of wood has been proven - even in case of fire. Wood can also be used efficiently in high-rise construction from an economic, economical and ecological point of view as a hybrid construction, i.e. in the mixed construction method of wood and concrete. Thanks to the HoHo Vienna timber technology, the timber remains completely uncovered on the inside. The inner development core is made of solid reinforced concrete. Both materials complement each other perfectly, the atmosphere of pure wood is unbeatable. 

CO2 SAVING

In Austria, 30 million cubic metres of wood grow every year, of which 26 million cubic metres are used. The remaining 4 million cubic metres remain in the forest and steadily increase the wood supply. This means that 1 cubic metre of wood grows again every second. The entire HoHo Vienna grew back in our local forests in just one hour and 17 minutes. The timber construction saves around 2,800 tonnes of CO₂ equivalents compared to a reinforced concrete construction. This corresponds to approx. 20 million car kilometres or 1,300 years of daily 40 kilometre car journeys.

CERTIFICATION

The HoHo Vienna stands for naturalness and pure wood atmosphere. The TQB certification provides proof of the building's sustainability.

DORMERO HOHO WIEN

Kinderträume wahr werden lassen – Schlafen im Holzhaus!

Unser Dormero HoHo Wien befindet sich mit seinen 143 Zimmern, 3 Tagungsräumen, Bar und Restaurant in einem der höchsten Holzhochhäuser der Welt.

Das HoHo Wien besteht aus 75 % Holz und auch die Innenwände und Decken bestehen aus Fichtenholz. Im Dormero HoHo Wien haben wir es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, dem Klimawandel entgegenzuwirken, unsere Antwort ist: 

HOLZ

Zuerst war die Frage, warum bisher niemand ein Holz-Hochhaus geplant hat, obwohl es in einem Holzland wie Österreich doch so naheliegt? Ja, die heimischen Bauvorschriften sind streng aber die gute Tragfähigkeit von Holz ist bewiesen – auch im Falle eines Brandes. Holz kann zudem im Hochhausbau aus ökonomischer, wirtschaftlicher und ökologischer Sicht als Hybridbau effizient eingesetzt werden, also in der Mischbauweise von Holz und Beton. Dank der HoHo Wien-Holz-Technik bleibt das Holz innen komplett unverkleidet. Der innere Erschließungskern ist aus massivem Stahlbeton. Beide Materialen ergänzen sich perfekt, die Atmosphäre von puren Holz ist unschlagbar. 

 

CO2 Ersparnis

In Österreich wachsen jährlich 30 Millionen Kubikmeter Holz nach, davon werden 26 Millionen Kubikmeter genutzt. Die restlichen 4 Millionen Kubikmeter verbleiben im Wald und vergrößern stetig den Holzvorrat. Das bedeutet, dass in jeder Sekunde 1 Kubikmeter Holz nachwächst. Das gesamte HoHo Wien ist in nur einer Stunde und 17 Minuten in unseren heimischen Wäldern nachgewachsen. Die Holzbauweise spart gegenüber einer Ausführung in Stahlbeton rund 2.800 Tonnen CO₂-Äquivalente ein. Das entspricht ca. 20 Millionen PKW-Kilometer oder 1.300 Jahre täglich 40 Kilometer Autofahrt. 

 

ZERTIFIZIERUNG

Das HoHo Wien steht für Natürlichkeit und pure Holzatmosphäre. Mit der TQB-Zertifizierung wird der Nachweis für die Nachhaltigkeit des Gebäudes erbracht.