Hotel Kaiserworth ****

Imperial. Cultural. Classic.

Dear guests,
the city of Goslar introduces a tourist tax from 1.7.2019. Contributory are all persons, who stay overnight in the survey area. The city charges 2,30 € per adult / per night. Business travelers are excluded from this tax.


In the heart of Goslar, the famous medieval and former imperial city in the Harz Mountains, Hotel Kaiserworth captivates with its stylish ambience and romantic atmosphere.

The 2 historic 15th century buildings (100 m apart) offer 74 tastefully decorated rooms, our “Zum Roten Eichhörnchen” restaurant, a bar and 9 individual function rooms accommodating up to 150 people.

Located directly in Goslar’s Market Square, Hotel Kaiserworth is the perfect base for exploring the city, classified as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. A wide range of museums and attractions are within walking distance. Other popular destinations including the Harz National Park, bird sanctuaries, ski resorts and the Brocken are all just a short drive from us.

MORE fancy Locations:

  • Sightseeing: Kaiserpfalz, Goslar Cathedral, Market Square, Old Town, Marktkirche Goslar, Stabkirche Hahnenklee, Rammelsberg Museum and Visitor Mine, Goslarer Museum, Breite Tor, Klosterkirche Woltingerode St. Mariae, Kloster Riechenberg, Nationalpark Harz
  • Chill: Liebesbankweg, Sudmerberg Park, Pfalzgarten
  • Shopping: Old Town, Kaiser Passage
  • Cool-Tour: Guided city tour,
  • Party: Nachtschicht, Tiffany’s Club, Martina’s ZICKE, Musikkneipe KÖ

Hotel Kaiserworth ****

Kaiserlich. Kulturell. Klassisch.

Liebe Gäste,
die Stadt Goslar führt ab dem 1.7.2019 einen Gästebeitrag ein. Beitragspflichtig sind alle Personen, die im Erhebungsgebiet übernachten. Die Stadt erhebt 2,30 € pro Erwachsenen / pro Übernachtung. Ausgenommen sind Geschäftsreisende.


Im Herzen der berühmten mittelalterlichen Kaiserstadt im Harz, besticht das Hotel Kaiserworth durch ein stilvolles Ambiente und romantische Atmosphäre.

Zwei historische Gebäude (100 m voneinander entfernt) aus dem 15. Jahrhundert bieten 74 geschmackvoll eingerichtete Zimmer, das Restaurant Zum Roten Eichhörnchen, eine Bar und 9 individuelle Veranstaltungsräume mit Platz für bis zu 150 Personen.

Direkt auf Goslars Marktplatz gelegen, bietet das Hotel Kaiserworth den optimalen Ausgangspunkt für einen Aufenthalt in der zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe erklärten Stadt. Fußläufig erreichbar sind zahlreiche Museen und Sehenswürdigkeiten. Ausflugsziele wie der Nationalpark Harz, Vogelschutzgebiete, Skigebiete und der Brocken lassen sich in kurzer Fahrzeit erreichen.

Mehr fancy Locations:

  • Sightseeing: Kaiserpfalz, Goslarer Dom, Marktplatz, Altstadt, Marktkirche Goslar, Stabkirche Hahnenklee, Rammelsberg Museum und Besucherbergwerk, Goslarer Museum, Breite Tor, Klosterkirche Woltingerode St. Mariae, Kloster Riechenberg, Nationalpark Harz
  • Chillen: Liebesbankweg, Sudmerberg Park, Pfalzgarten
  • Shopping: Altstadt, Kaiser Passage
  • Cool-Tour: Stadtführung, Walderlebnispfad Goslar, Baumwipfelpfad Bad Harzburg, Erlebnisbocksberg, Goslarer Theater, Kulturkraftwerk Harz Energie, Cineplex Goslar
  • Party: Nachtschicht, Tiffany’s Club, Martina’s ZICKE, Musikkneipe KÖ